Thoughts


My roommate and I got into a discussion about God the other day. She was trying to figure out exactly what religion I believe in. Which is quite a task since I don’t even know. She asked me a questin that got me thinking: “Do you believe in just one god or many?”

I’m not entirely sure. But in some ways it almost seems more feasible to me that there are many. Wouldn’t a single god get lonely? How could one being be so great as to create everything? Snow is beautiful, so is the ocean, and wildflowers, and the night sky, etc. It is sometimes hard to believe that one being could create so much beauty that is so different in its forms.

But in the end, I still have no clue which I believe in.

2 responses to “Thoughts

  1. Angelique Vensas

    I absolutely agree with what you wrote. i don’t really know what i believe in ether and your roommate poses a great mind boggling question. i kind of think i believe in more then one god, but i don’t know. like you said if there is only one god wouldn’t he/she get lonely, but if he/she did maybe that’s why her/she created people to praise him/her and to do there dirty work.

    • Good to know I’m not the only one! 🙂 ANd you do bring up a great point. Perhaps humans and animals and plants are God’s companions. That’s quite an amazing thought. We were created from such a human emoion as loneliness. But what created the loneliness? Hmmmm…. Something to think about.

Leave a Reply

